Gaming no image

Published on October 31st, 2014 | by Technable

0

Evolve Alpha Hits PS4 and PC Today

The “Big Alpha” for 2015′s much-anticipated 4v1 shooter Evolve comes to PlayStation 4 and PC today, following its launch yesterday exclusively for Xbox One.

The alpha will be available to download on PS4 and PC today starting at 9 AM PDT / 12 Noon EDT / 4 PM GMT. If you preordered a copy of the game, you’re guaranteed a spot. The alpha ends on Sunday, November 2.

2K Games and developer Turtle Rock Studios have also released a new “Kraken Interactive Trailer” for Evolve, which you can see below. It allows you to see a match unfold from five different perspectives.

Evolve was originally targeted to launch this year, but it was recently delayed to February 10, 2015. The game’s developer, Turtle Rock, also created the Left 4 Dead series. In Evolve, four players fight together to take down a fifth player, who takes on the role of a monster with unique (and deadly) attributes.

Evolve was originally a THQ game, but when the company went bankrupt, 2K Games parent company Take-Two Interactive bought the game during an auction for $ 10.9 million. For more on Evolve, check out GameSpot’s previous coverage.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

GameSpot

Tags: , , ,


About the Author



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Back to Top ↑