Gaming no image

Published on March 30th, 2017 | by Technable

0

Gwent: The Witcher Card Game’s PS4 Beta Starts This Week

If you enjoyed Gwent in The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, this weekend might be a good one, as spinoff title Gwent: The Witcher Card Game is getting a free open beta on PlayStation 4, starting Friday, March 31.

The beta, which is a 3 GB download, will last the duration of the weekend, from 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST on March 31 through to 11 PM PT on April 2 (2 AM ET / 7 AM BST on April 3). You’ll be able to build your own deck and try out the tutorial before testing your skills against other players in online casual matches, according to developer CD Projekt Red.

The company says the purpose of the beta is nothing to do with balance tweaks, but to assess server capacity on PS4: “the game is already fun,” reads an official Q&A. It is also stated in the blog post that users will not need PS Plus to participate in the beta, while microtransactions are disabled until the release of the full game.

Gwent’s standalone game previously had closed beta tests on Xbox One and PC, for which CD Projekt Red said it wanted players to “kill” the game’s servers.

Gwent was first announced at E3, where we learned it’s more like The Witcher 3 than you might expect. For more on the standalone card game, check out our video feature on why we’re excited for it.

GameSpot

Tags: , , , , , ,


About the Author



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑