Gaming no image

Published on April 10th, 2017 | by Technable

0

Splatoon, Arms-Focused Nintendo Direct Coming This Week

Nintendo has announced it will be hosting a Direct stream on April 12 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM GMT. The focus of the presentation will primarily be Nintendo Switch titles Splatoon 2 and Arms.

Although Nintendo will “mainly” show these two games, it has also teased more “information about Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo Switch games on the way.” As always, the event will be streamed on YouTube and the Nintendo Direct website. Of course, GameSpot will also be delivering the news as it breaks.

We’ve seen quite a bit of Splatoon 2 since it was first announced. A beta for the game was held in late March and offered Switch owners an opportunity to get early hands-on with it.

Arms, however, has been out of the spotlight for some time now. It was revealed in January as an arena-based fighting game that utilizes motion controls.

“It’s important to point out that [we’ve] been playing with the Joy-Cons–one in each hand–using motion controls,” Nintendo explained at the time. “But obviously if you’re a purist and you like button controls, [and] you’d rather use a more traditional controller, you can of course do that as well.”

We went hands on with the game earlier this year–check out our Arms impressions here.

Splatoon 2 launches for Switch this summer. You’ll be able to connect up to 10 Switch consoles together for tournament play, if you can find enough stock. You can take a look at our list of all the games confirmed to be coming to Switch here to see what else is on the horizon.

GameSpot

Tags: , , , , ,


About the Author



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑